2014 ABT Championship Qualifiers Named

June 24, 2014

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASECONTACT: Kay Donaldson, Program Director PHONE: 256.350.3500 / 855.9FISHAL EMAIL:

117 Teams Qualify for Alabama Bass Trail’s First Tournament Series Championship

Decatur, Ala. – The Alabama Bass Trail is pleased to announce 117 two-person teams have qualified for its first Tournament Series Championship. Hosted by Chamber of Commerce of Walker County, the championship tournament is set for October 10-11, 2014 on Lewis Smith Lake and up for grabs is a 2015 Phoenix 619 Pro and $40,000 in cash and prizes. The 117 boats are comprised of the top 50 teams in points from the North and South divisions that fished all five events in their respective divisions, along with the top 17 student boats collectively from both divisions that fished all five events in their respective division. The championship is a no entry tournament and the first place prize is a fully-rigged 2015 Phoenix 619 Pro with a Mercury 150, trolling motor and electronics valued at $37,495 with an additional $40,000 in cash and prizes. The official bass boat of the Alabama Bass Trail, Phoenix Bass boats will also offer the tier one First Flight incentive plan to tournament winners in a qualifying Phoenix boat. Fishing enthusiasts are invited to cheer on their favorite teams during take-offs and weigh-ins. Take-off is set for safe daylight and weigh-in will start around 3 p.m. at the Smith Lake Dam both days.

Anglers Qualifying from North Division:

William Davis / Tim Cummings

Hadley Coan / Scott Keeling

Mike Dutton / Hensley Powell

Nicholas Reeves / Blake Hall

Jimmy Mason / Lance Walker

Bill Mayo / Walton Roberts

Nathan Brewer / Michael Brewer

Jamie Smith / Michael Rains

Brandon Staggs / Jerry Wright

Jesse Wiggins / Jordan Wiggins

Charlie Cummings / Greg Pugh

Justin Atkins / Grant Galloway

Mark McCaig / Tim Hurst

Craig Daniel / Jackie Flack

Billy Sharp / Kevin Stubblefield

Marty Likos / Michael Carter

Rahn Hogeland / Allen Guyse

Luke Kyle / Arch Cornett

Jeremy Utley /Robert Boyd

Rex Chambers / Kevin McMahan

Joe Hartley / Joey Steward

Phil Mansfield / Roger Riddle

Damien Willis / Mark Steward

Randall Stutts / Patrick Hailstone

Kenny Mattox /Drew Mattox

Michael Stevens, Jr. / Paul Arnold

Tony Parton / Marty Giddens

Adam Bain / Kris Colley

Eddie Jewell / Bobby Simmons

Kenneth Chambers / Jason Grape

Clay Madison / Kyle Patterson

Derek Fowler / Shannon Vinson

Bud Wilson / James Robinson

Kyle Glasgow / Josh Bragg

Waylon Hancock / Timothy Little

Rodney Hopkins / Richard Barthel

Donnie Story / Wayne Atchely

Charles Hemm / Rusty Strickland

Mike Raney / Michael Pharr

Jeremy Christian / Logan Johnson

Joel Green / Allen Johnson

George Crain / Rick Williams

Chad Greeson / Robbie Evans

Greg Tucker / Dillon Tucker

Jason Borden / Steve Lowery

Benjie Seaborn / Johnathon Seaborn

Christophe Leopard / Howard Kinch

Gil Summerlin / Willie Staten

Josh Butler / Jeb Tate

Scott Giddens / Paul Watson

Anglers Qualifying from South Division:

Jeston Anderson / Robbie Robinson

Chris Rutland / Coby Carden

Ralph Moseley / Terry Stevens

Ben Etheredge / Patrick Currie

David Caylor / Allen Hayes

Keith Dees / Tommy Walley

Shaye Baker / Ben Weldon

Brian Graham / Johney Weaver

Nicholas Turner / Joe Lay

Kevin Dees / Jim Smith

Wayne Miller / Rick Haynie

John Pollard / Dallas Weldon

Rickie Knight / Randall Carter

Lowell Everett / Lawrence Curd

Sambo Fish / Sam Fish

Travis Northey / Mike McDaniel

Tommy Pegues / Tyler Strock

Kyle Tindol / Ricky Baker

Justin Hamner / Chris Payne

Rex Chambers / Brent Crow

Jonathan Perritt / Jason Krasnosky

Ronnie Mask / Jimmy Harrison

Josh Aaron / Derrick Roberts

Jack Tibbs / Durward Henderson

Karl Youngblood / James McMon

Buck McDonald / Thad Crowley

Michael Hardin / Mike Hardin

Michael Presley / Lamar Ingram

Morgan Brown / Micheal Roush

Scott Luster / Brannon Jones

Clemm Parker / Donald Parker

Cecil Williams / Jerry Davis

Rusty Mask / Cody Farr

Ken Sessions / Greg Sessions

Mark Wallace / Aaron Smith

Michael Eubanks / Tyler Pitts

Will Rigsby / Greg Smith

Mitch McCall / Jimmy Simmons

Anthony Goggins / CJ Knight

Chris Ward / Herbert Ward

Jimmy Sims / Bob Lowery

Ernie Faulkner / Ken Walters

Wayne McDade / Richard Howell

Joey McCall / Mike McCall

RJ Thompson / Ryan Kelley

Larry Blount / Robert Blount

Larry Bullock / Jeremy Lowery

Billy Poiroux / Todd Sharpe

James Richerson / Craig Hamilton

James Oswalt / Linda Oswalt

Student Teams Qualifying:

Shane Cox / Ty Cox

Jack Napier / Ross Napier

Derek Pearson / Steve Thrash

Kenneth Chambers / Eli Chambers

Chris Kanute / Chase Kanute

Merrell Bell / Kyle Ragsdale

Brent Jones / Bronson Jones

Heath Greene / Ethan Greene

Jeff Benefield / Dustin Benefield

Scott Ashley / Taylor Ashley

Donnie Gamble / Trey Gamble

Kelly White / Dee White

Ryan Landers / Brent Butler

Randall Barbee / Houston Barbee

Jamie Anderson / Eli Anderson

Tyler Hicks / Zac Roberts

Lee Stephens / Aaron Stephens

Registration and briefing will take place on Thursday, October 9th at the Community Health Systems Building in Jasper, Alabama. Registration will be from 5 to 6:30 p.m. with dinner and pre-tournament meeting beginning at 6:45 p.m. According to Alabama Bass Trail’s Program Director Kay Donaldson, the tournament is expected to pump an estimated $500,000 into the local economy of the host city through revenue generated by anglers and their family members dining, shopping, and overnighting in local hotels and motels. Alabama Bass Trail Tournament Series’ sponsors include Bill Penney Toyota, the Alabama Tourism Department, Phoenix Bass Boats, Inc., Fishlife, Elite Outdoors Media, McDonalds of Alabama, and Pradco-FISHING representing BOOYAH and YUM, Dobyns Rods, Randy Jones Agency – Nationwide, T-H Marine Supplies, Inc., Alabama Power Company, Buffalo Rock, Inc., Jet-Pep, Inc., Tennessee Valley Authority, Rigid Industries, Inc., and Frogg Toggs, Inc., Go Pro, Gander Mountain, HydroWaveTM, Garmin, and Yeti Coolers.

For more information on the Alabama Bass Trail and the tournament series, call Program Director Kay Donaldson at 855.934.7425 or visit About Alabama Bass Trail The Alabama Bass Trail is a program of the Alabama Mountain Lakes Tourist Association. Its mission is to promote Alabama as a year round fishing destination, to preserve natural resources for generations to come, and to educate high school and college aged students to be good stewards of natural resources. The 11 bass fishing lakes consist of Lake Guntersville, Wheeler Lake, Pickwick Lake, Lewis Smith Lake, Neely Henry Lake, Lay Lake, Logan Martin Lake, Lake Jordan, Alabama River (Millers Ferry), Lake Eufaula, and the Mobile-Tensaw River Delta. For more information, visit